Women’s Fund of Greater Green Bay Announces New Advisory Board Members

July 14, 2021 – The Women’s Fund of Greater Green Bay is pleased to announce the appointment of five new members to its advisory board:

Lindsey Petasek, Youth Apprenticeship Manager, Greater Green Bay Chamber
Kimberly Sawyer, Talent Acquisition Partner, Eversana
Joanna Schreurs, Marketing & Communications Manager, LaForce
Stephanie Schultz, Marketing & Communications Sr. Director, Festival Foods
Colleen Simpson, Vice President of Student Services and Regional Learning Centers, Northeast
Wisconsin Technical College

Advisory board members who have completed their six-year terms include: Tracy Alpert,
Nichole Campbell, and Suzanne (Sue) Weyers. The Women’s Fund thanks these members for
their service as they transition to emeritus status.

Started in 1995, the Women’s Fund advisory board is a 24-member, volunteer board comprised of dynamic leaders who support the advocacy, promotion, fundraising, and grant making of the Women’s Fund of Greater Green Bay, a fund of the Greater Green Bay Community Foundation. Most notably, the board has spearheaded efforts to build an endowment of more than $3.2 million dollars used to make a difference in the lives of local women and girls.

“I am excited to welcome this talented group to the advisory board,” said Karen Monfre, Women’s Fund president. “Each of their unique talents are added assets as we continue to engage in philanthropy and strive to empower women and inspire girls in this community.”

The Women’s Fund to date has provided financial support to more than 100 local community initiatives and programs, and has granted more than $1.2 million dollars since its inception. The Women’s Fund advisory board of directors for 2021 – 2022 includes:

Executive Team:
President: Karen Monfre
Vice President: Lori Harris
Secretary: Jessica Diederich
Finance Chair: Sara Funk
Strategic Communications Chair: Keely Marlowe
Grants Chair: Ann Weiss
Nominations and Board Development Chair: Kristin Suchalla
Fund Development Chair: Jessie Pondell
Events Chair: Kimberly Sawyer
Greater Green Bay Community Foundation Liaisons: Therese Woelfel, Amanda Gay, Rashad Cobb

Advisory Board:
Jo Beno
Julie Blank
Erica DeQuaine
Linda Hansen
Micki Koehler
Barbara Koldos
Kim Linehan
Lindsey Petasek
Rebecca Pruess
Mike Schmidt
Teresa Schoffelman
Joanna Schreurs
Stephanie Schultz
Colleen Simpson
Lisa Vanden Avond
Nan Williams